- Administrators
When you enable Digital Delegation on a study, Study > Responsibilities is pre-populated with the master list of responsibilities defined for your research organization and site at Administration > Responsibilities.
Once the initial list of Study Responsibilities has been created, you can adjust them as needed for the study. For example, you can add, delete or deactivate a responsibility if it’s not relevant to the study, or you can create new responsibilities for the study. Any adjustments you make to the study responsibilities do not impact other studies.
Note If you update the master list of responsibilities after enabling Digital Delegation on a study, the Study Responsibilities aren’t updated automatically. Use + Add Responsibility to add the new responsibilities to the study.
Available in Responsibilities Tab and Delegations Manager
You can manage Study Responsibilities from Study > Responsibilities or Delegations Manager > Responsibilities Panel.
Study > Responsibilities
Study > Team > Delegations Manager > Responsibilities Edit
Creating Study Responsibility Records
You can create Study Responsibility records from the Study > Responsibility tab using the steps below or by selecting the Responsibilities edit icon while working in the Delegations Manager.
- Select Studies.
- Select the study.
- Select Responsibilities.
- Select + Add Responsibility.
- Select one of the following:
- Select an existing responsibility from the master list (use search tools to locate)
- Select + Create Responsibility to create a new study responsibility
- Select Save.
Editing, Deactivating, or Deleting Study Responsibility Records
You can manage Study Responsibility records from the Study > Responsibility tab using the steps below or by selecting the Responsibilities edit icon while working in the Delegations Manager.
- Navigate to Studies.
- Select a study.
- Select Responsibilities.
- Select a responsibility.
- Select one of the following:
- All Actions > Edit to edit the Notes field of the record.
- All Actions > Delete to delete. This does not delete the responsibility from the master list.
- Workflow Actions > Change State to Inactive to deactivate (to include again, you must re-add to study)