# Share or Stop Sharing Documents with Participants

Source: https://sites.veevavault.help/gr/sitevault/econsent/share-docs/

You can share documents with study participants and their signatories through MyVeeva for Patients.

## Sharing Guidelines

- Once shared, a document is made available to all study participants through MyVeeva for Patients.
- Shared documents are also available to participants’ guardians, proxies, or caregivers through MyVeeva for Patients.
- To share a document, it must be in the Approved for Use (steady) state.
- Shared documents that have been updated to a new steady-state version (such as 2.0) are automatically replaced with the new version in MyVeeva for Patients.
- If you change the state of a shared document to Superseded, the document is not automatically removed from MyVeeva for Patients. To retract the document, use the Stop Sharing With Participants action.

The following document types are currently available to be shared:

- Advertisement for Recruitment
- Diary (blank)
- Participant Information Sheet
- Participant Materials - Other
- Participant Questionnaire (blank)
- Study Participation Card

## Share a Document

1. Navigate to the document in the **Study eBinder** or **Document Library**.
2. Select **Share With Participants** from the **All Actions** menu **(…)**. The Shared With Participants field on the document is updated to _Yes_.

## Stop Sharing a Document

1. Navigate to the document in the **Study eBinder** or **Document Library**.
2. Select **Stop Sharing With Participants** from the **All Actions** menu **(…)**. The Shared With Participants field on the document is updated to _No_.
