# Study End - Closing the Delegation Log

Source: https://sites.veevavault.help/gr/sitevault/digital-delegation/closure/

**Who can complete this task?**
- Administrators

At the end of a study, a Site Administrator can initiate the closing of the Digital Delegation Log. This process should only be initiated once all delegation information has been entered and/or updated. **NOTE: Completing this process removes the ability to update responsibilities and delegations. Any future changes to the log must be made manually.**

 [Select here for an interactive demo.](https://app.arcade.software/share/kFrpLi9wnge5NT9dfAy5) 

## Start Delegation Log Closure

To initiate closing the delegation log, complete the steps below.

1. Access **Study \> Team**.
2. Select **View Study Details**.
3. From the **Actions** menu, select **Start Delegation Log Closure**.
4. Review the Close Delegation Log process.
5. Select the **Closure Date and Time** to apply to all team assignments and delegations without an End Date/Time or with an End Date/Time that is past the Closure Date/Time.
6. Select **Generate Delegation Log**. The PI is sent a task to review and eSign the delegation log.
7. PI reviews the Delegation Log and selects one of the following: 
  - Approves the log and applies their eSignature.
  - Rejects the log for additional edits and the closure process must start again.

8. Once the PI completes their approval, complete an additional final review. **NOTE:** The remaining step to disable Digital Delegation from the study is necessary for archival. This step will not impact the existing log (it will remain _Current_), however it removes the ability to make changes to the study’s responsibilities or delegations; any future changes to the log must be completed manually.
9. Disable Digital Delegation on the study. 
  - Access **Study \> View Study Details**.
  - Update the Digital Delegation Log dropdown to **Disabled**.
  - Ensure the following: 
    - All updates have been applied to the log.
    - The final PI signature has been applied.
    - The document is in the _Current_ state.

  - If the above list is true, select _Continue_.

10. Update **Study Team Assignments** to _Inactive_.
