Managing Your Profile

Learn how manage your user profile.


Your User Profile page is where you can view and edit select aspects of your profile such as your name, notification and email preferences, and password. To view your profile, select your name in the upper-right corner of SiteVault, then select User Profile.

Changing Your Password

To change your password while logged in to SiteVault, select the Change Password link in your user profile, enter your current password and new password, then select Confirm. Your password is updated automatically.

Resetting Your Password

If you cannot log in to SiteVault and need to reset your password (Invalid Password Reset Link message or locked out after 5 failed attempts), select Having trouble logging in? on the login page (login.veevavault.com), enter the email address associated with your SiteVault account, then select Continue. SiteVault emails you instructions for retrieving your user name and resetting your password. Note that the password-reset link expires after 24 hours. You can repeat these steps if the link expires.

Password Rules

The following general criteria apply to passwords:

  • Users are prompted to change passwords every 90 days.
  • Users are restricted from using their last five passwords.
  • Passwords must be at least eight digits long, include at least one number, and include at least one uppercase letter.

Note SiteVault Enterprise customers can customize certain password requirements.

Updating Your Profile Picture

Your profile picture is visible to other users and appears in various places across all vaults to which you have access. Complete the following steps to add or update your picture:

  1. In your user profile, select the upload button (Profile Image Upload Button) on your profile picture.
  2. In the dialog, select Choose and select a picture from your computer. You can remove your profile picture by selecting the Use default image option.
  3. Select OK.

Updating Your Profile Information

You can update or add profile information such as your name, company and contact information, location, time zone, and language. To do so, select Edit in your user profile. Select Save when you’re finished.

If you want to set your preferred time zone, language, and locale, select new values from the lists in the General Information section. Note that if you update your language, certain features of SiteVault such as the Help and Talk to Veeva tabs are not translated.

If you want to update your notification and email preferences, select or deselect the checkboxes in the Notification and Email Preferences section. If you select the Every Occurrence check box, SiteVault sends you a notification or email for every event of that type; if you select the Summary check box, SiteVault groups events of that type into a single daily notification and email digest.


Logging in and Out
Navigating SiteVault
Menu
Knowledge Base
Training
System Information
Site Tools
Support/Community